– HOLLIE FERNANDO –

par lamaudlamaud

SO, IT’S STORMING ON THE LAKE

Hollie Fernando Photography 5Hollie Fernando Photography 11

« The most important thing I have learnt from stormy moments is coming to terms with the fact you are going to fail sometimes. It builds strength and makes me determined to do better each day. »

But my darkest moment was a couple of years ago when I lost all inspiration and love for photography. I went to uni to study it for a degree and absolutely hated the course. I lost all my creativity and felt like giving up my dreams of becoming a professional photographer all together. I didn’t take a photo I liked for nearly a year. In the end I dropped out after the first year and just focused on gaining back my inspiration and ideas. It took a while, as I then had the struggle of finding a job in the field, but eventually I found my way and I definitely think my love for it is much stronger. I am inspired by so much now that I have to collect my overflowing ideas in this little notebook I carry around, it’s great.

Hollie Fernando Photography Storming on the lakeHollie FernandoHollie LakeHollie Fernando Photography 7Hollie Fernando Photography 10Hollie Fernando PhotographyHollie Fernando Photography 9Hollie Fernando Photography 8Hollie Fernando Photography 6

Follow Hollie Fernando on Twitter & Facebook – L.M.L.M.